## MINUTES OF NATIONAL COMMITTEE PLENUM

August 13, 1977

Convened at 6:00 p.m. by Sheppard.

Motion: That Jaquith chair the plenum.

### Carried.

Attendance:

- Regular: Bailey, Barnes, Blackstock, Britton, Camejo, Chertov, Dixon, C. Garza, Halstead, Hawkins, Heisler, Horowitz, Jaquith, D. Jenness, L. Jenness, Jones, Kramer, LaMont, Landau, Lund, Lyons, Miah, Morell, Morrison, Reid, Rodríguez, Sheppard, Seigle, Stapleton, Stone, Thomas, Warren, Waters, White, P. Wright
- Alternates: Brundy, Ntweng, Benson, Foley, Evans, Matson, Pendás, Zimmermann, Harris, Feldman, Gallo, Shilman, Roberts, Olsen, Mackler, Vásquez, Dawson, Rose, Markey, Meyers, Ariza, Musa, Prince, R. Wright, Austin, Feeley, Leonard, Sedwick, McCutcheon, Johnston

Control Commission: Scheer, Stewart

Motion: To adopt the following agenda:

1. Matters Referred to National Committee by the Convention 2. Election of the Political Committee

#### Carried.

#### 1. MATTERS REFERRED TO THE NATIONAL COMMITTEE BY THE CONVENTION

Waters reported.

Motion: To refer to the Political Committee the editing and publishing of the reports and resolutions from the convention.

#### Carried.

# 2. ELECTION OF THE POLITICAL COMMITTEE

Barnes proposed a Political Committee of 24 members; 23 to be elected by the National Committee and one to be chosen by the YSA. Barnes nominates: Barnes, Blackstock, Breitman, Clark, C. Garza, Hawkins, Heisler, Horowitz, Jaquith, D. Jenness, L. Jenness, Jones, Kramer, LaMont, Landau, Lovell, Miah, Reid, Rodríguez, Seigle, Stapleton, Waters, White

Motion: That the Political Committee consist of 24 members including a representative from the YSA.

## Carried.

No further nominations

Motion: To elect the nominees.

# Carried.

Plenum adjourned at 6:16 p.m.